About

Hello!

54My name is Tanja. I live in a small North Texas city within the Dallas/Fort Worth (DFW) Metroplex. I have a little house with a suburban yard, a hard working husband, who likes to have a nice cooked meal after work, three kids (24, 15, and 9 years old), two dogs, two cats, and some critters in the backyard. 🐾🐾🐾

In 2004, I immigrated with my husband and my middle child from Germany to the United States of America. My husband was stationed as an Army Soldier in Germany from 2000 until 2004. His tour in Europe brought him also to Africa and the Middle East. We met, while I worked in a big retail store for the US Armed Forces in Germany. The rest is history.

I love traveling, and visited 34 US states and Ontario, Canada so far. No worries, I still will see the other 16 states and more Canadian Territories. It’s on my bucket list. πŸ˜‰ Speaking of “Bucket List”: One of my biggest dreams is to travel to Australia and New Zealand. But after all my favorite spot is sitting on a chair in my yard under a shaded tree drinking a cup of tea, while watching my kids and my pets playing together. And I like to watch the Sun setting; the Moon, the planets and the stars rising in the night sky.

So here is my blog page and I invite you virtually to my little corner of planet Earth.

(December 2018)

β—Šβ—Šβ—Šβ—Šβ—Š

About The Blog Name

β€œUnder The Pecan Tree” is a word play and originates from me being in Texas, and the Texas State Tree is the Pecan Tree.

β—Šβ—Šβ—Šβ—Šβ—Š

5 thoughts on “About”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s